The affairs of the PIF shall be managed by the Governing Council. The Council shall elect amongst themselves a Chairman and a Treasurer who shall hold office for a term of 2(two) years from the date of appointment and they shall be eligible for re-election.

The Director will also be a member of the Governing Council entitled to participate in its deliberations. However, he will not have a right to vote.

The names addresses, occupations and designations of the members of the Governing Council in whom the management of the PIF is vested are as follows:

Mr. Naresh Chandra, Chairman

(Former Indian Ambassador to USA and Cabinet Secretary, Government of India)

C-4/4053, Vasant Kunj,
New Delhi – 110007

W: 24626001, R: 26897295, F: 24626001

Dr. Bimal JalanMember

(Economist and Former Governor of Reserve Bank of India)

4, Babar Road,
New Delhi – 110001

W: 23782037, R: 23715615, F: 23782288

Shri Boobli George VergheseMember

(Columnist; Author; Currently visiting professor at the Centre for Policy Research; Chairman, CHRI (Commonwealth Human Rights Initiative))

11-C, Dewan Shree Apartments,
30, Ferozshah Road, New Delhi – 110001

W: 23355099

Mr. Harshvardhan NeotiaMember


7/2, Queens Park
Kolkata –700019

W: 22859023, R: 32401268, F: 22850561

Ms. Shailaja ChandraMember

(Former Chief Secretary, Government of NCT of Delhi)

F-6/3, Vasant Vihar,
New Delhi – 110057

W: 26154565, R: 26154373, F: 9810501172

Mr. Suresh NeotiaTreasurer


B-32, Greater Kailash I,
New Delhi – 110 048

W: 29233679, R: 29232676, F: 41633596

Mr. Tarun DasMember

(former Chief Mentor, CII)

102-B, Veverly Park – II,
Gurgaon Mehrauli Road, Gurgaon

W: 4014081, R: 5101761, F: 4014083

Anil KumarAdvisor

(Retd. IAS)

A-47, Freedom Fighters Enclave,
Neb Sarai, New Delhi – 110068

W: 46517869, R: 29532718, F: 41633596